What to Expect from Pivotal at ApacheCon Europe 2015

Cross posted from The Pivotal POV Blog…

sfeatured-apachecon-budapest

If anything exemplifies Pivotal’s all-in for open source direction, more than 20 sessions and events for ApacheCon Europe would be one such indicator. We are assembling a dozen open source contributors from 3 continents to help educate and inspire our fellow Apache contributors for projects we commit to such as: Apache Geode (incubating)Apache Ambari, Apache Hadoop, Apache Zeppelin (incubating), Apache Tomcat, Apache HTTP Server,Spring XD, Cloud Foundry and the Open Data Platform Initiative.

In addition to the various Pivotal-led sessions, and some big announcements, we have a couple special events that can be attended virtually, or are also open to Budapest locals:

  • Monday Sept 28—Budapest Big Data Meetup: Dive Deeper, Soar Higher: MADlib + HAWQ for Advanced SQL Machine Learning on Hadoop
    Budapest (Hungary) 7PM
    Offsite, see link for location: http://www.meetup.com/Big-Data-Meetup-Budapest/events/224725378
  • Tuesday Sept 29—Pivotal HAWQ’s Nest at Pivotal Hacker Lounge and online  
    Budapest (Hungary) 6:00 PM    CEST UTC+2 hours
    San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) 9:00 AM    PDT  UTC-7 hours
    New York (U.S.A. – New York) 12:00 Noon EDT  UTC-4 hours
    Corresponding UTC (GMT) 16:00
    Join virtually at: https://pivotalcommunity.adobeconnect.com/hawqnest/
  • Wednesday Sept 30—Apache Geode Clubhouse at Pivotal Hacker Lounge and Online
    Budapest (Hungary) –  4:00PM to 5:00PM  CEST UTC+2 hours
    San Francisco (USA) – 7:00AM to 8:00AM  PDT  UTC-7 hours
    New York (USA) – 10:00AM to 11:00AM EDT  UTC-4 hours
    Corresponding UTC (GMT) – 14:00 to 15:00
    Join virtually at: https://pivotalcommunity.adobeconnect.com/clubhouse/

Pivotal Sessions at ApacheCon Europe

Monday, Sept 28

Tuesday, Sept 29

Wednesday, Sept 30

Thursday, Oct 1

Friday, Oct 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: